Term Dates & The School Day

Spring Term 2019

Begins: Tuesday 8th January (08.30) Half term: Saturday 16th – Sunday 24th February Ends: Friday 29th March (12.30)

 

Summer Term 2019

Begins: Thursday 25th April (08.30) Half term: Saturday 25th May – Sunday 2nd June Ends: Friday 12th July (12.30)

 

Autumn Term 2019

Begins: Thursday 5th September (08.30) Half Term: Saturday 19th October – Sunday 3rd November Ends: Friday 13th December (12.30)

 

Spring Term 2020

Begins: Wednesday 8th January (08.30) Half Term: Saturday 15th – Sunday 23rd February Ends: Friday 27th March (12.30)

 

Summer Term 2020

Begins: Thursday 22nd April (08.30) Half Term: Saturday 23rd – Sunday 31st May Ends: Friday 10th July (12.30)

Please note the Early May Bank Holiday has been changed nationally to coincide with VE 75 Year Celebrations:

School will be OPEN Monday 4th May but CLOSED Friday 8th May 2020

 

 

 

 

The School Day

Upper Prep & Seniors (Years 5-10)Mon, Tues & ThursWedsFri
Breakfast Club0730-08300730-08300730-0830
Supervision Starts081508150815
Registration0830-08450830-08450830-0845
Form Assembly0845-0915
Lesson 10845-09350915-10050845-0935
Lesson 20935-10251005-10550935-1025
Pupil Briefing (Monday only) / Lesson 2a1025-10551025-1055
Break1055-11251055-11251050-1120
Lesson 31125-12151125-12151125-1215
Lesson 4 *Year 5 Lesson 1215-12451215-13051215-13051215-1305
Lunch1305-14201305-14201305-1420
Lesson 5 1420-1510 1420-1505 1400-1450
Lesson 6 *Fri Assembly/House Assembly1510-16001510-16001450-1525
Form Period1525-1600
Prep/After School Clubs 1600-1700 1600-1700 1600-1700
Late Club (optional)1700-18001700-18001700-1800
Lower Prep (Reception - Year 4)
Breakfast Club0730-0830
Supervision Starts0815
Registration0830-0845
Form AssemblyWeds 0845-0915
Lesson 10845-0935
Lesson 20935-1025
Break1025-1055
Lesson 31055-1145
Lesson 4 Reception - Year 21145-1225
Lesson 4 Years 3 & 41145-1235
Lunch1225-1330
Reading Period or Lesson1330-1400
Lessons Reception - Year 41400-1545
Prep Club (Optional)1545-1700
Late Club (optional)1700-1800